Reviews

8.5
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.8
Comfort
8.2
Property location
8.4
Facilities
8.6
Staff
8.8
Value
8.4

Reviews

    Kirstin
    at

    Review score

    10
    25 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Saeme
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    22 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Noelle
    sg

    Review score

    10
    21 May 2018
    Onsen available in hotel. Very beautiful yukata provided. Hotel staff were helpful to call local restaurant to make reservations. Good toiletries provided. Wonderful breakfast spread!
    Serina Tan
    sg

    Review score

    10
    20 May 2018

    Location is convinient, clean room, nice breakfast.

    room is small with limited space for luggage.
    Clean, comfortable beds, great restaurant nearby, walking distance to supetmarket at YouMe.
    franck
    fr

    Review score

    8.8
    20 May 2018
    I arrived at 1pm to store my luggage and went on tour waiting for 3pm. I gave them informations for the booking but still had to check in when i came back: they did not prepare anything and luggage was not in the room: would have been easy and more professional to start the job before my return... The bathroom’s door could have been cleaner.
    Situation was good and easy to find, 10min walk from the station to the see coast. Department store just on the other side of the street, close to the Tower and to a stop bus for the Hells of Beppu and the ferries to Shikoku (bus n16) Onsen on the second floor was great, quiet and pretty big, not crowded at the time but not open all day. They have the good idea to have hard sliding curtains to cut the light! Clever, as the rest of the room.
    Jan Gerritsen
    mx

    Review score

    10
    19 May 2018

    Good hotel

    The rooms are small but we knew this when we booked. They are small but very well appointed. For example the lightning was well done and we could easily read a book and have a close shave
    Very pleasant to have access to an onsen after a full day of walking. Also the breakfast was great
    fpiza
    mx

    Review score

    8.8
    15 May 2018
    The location is convenient if you are interested in visiting Beppu's small beach. Most of the shoreline is under construction, so maybe it will be nicer in the future. If you are interested in staying close to the nice streets and thermal waters this is a bit far away. However reachable with the bus.
    The rooms have good basic amenities. Breakfast was better than average. Friendly staff and really clean facilities. Sentō in the hotel is very pleasant and well decorated, included Yukata which was a nice detail.
    Iguana799
    pl

    Review score

    8.8
    15 May 2018

    Splendid stay

    Only the lack of wardrobe in the room
    Onsen inside and outside the hotel is the best thing all over the world (on second floor). It's free for guests and sponge, combs, razors etc., as well. The bus stop is in the front of hotel, to the railway station is about 700 meters. Very polite personel. but their english was not so good. Very good variety of breakfast and coffee
    Herman
    hk

    Review score

    6.7
    14 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    traveling_noob
    ch

    Review score

    9.6
    13 May 2018

    Typical Japanese Vacation Resort. The San Remo / Salou / Nizza of Japan ;)

    The Onsen of the Hotel was great. We had our first Japanese bathing experience in Beppu and it was a "splash". Just remember to fallow the rules and be aware to ask for them if they aren't offered before visiting the natural heated Onsen.
    Kevin Francis
    de

    Review score

    9.2
    11 May 2018

    Really good stay

    I have no complaints.
    Room size for Japan as expected on the smaller side, but okay. Location is great, since the bus terminal is right there. Personnel is very helpful. I would definitely come back.
    Sherene
    sg

    Review score

    9.2
    9 May 2018

    Will stay again

    Hotel location is near Beppu station. Room is comfortable & big compare to Japan standard twin room, it is also new with a modern touch. The onsen is fabulous with both outdoor & indoor choice. The staff are attentive & friendly, the breakfast is worth the 500yen.
    Madelon
    nl

    Review score

    10
    8 May 2018
    everything was just great
    the onsen, the breakfast, the staff, the rooms - all just super nice!
    kmzhao
    hk

    Review score

    9.6
    8 May 2018

    Perfect location to stay in Beppu

    It's so popular that there are too many people at the breakfast area and it might take a while to wait for the lift.
    The breakfast was optional, so you can decide whether you want to start your day early or not. The onset is a plus and the location is perfect, right in front of the bus stop when you come from Fukoraka Airport!
    sg

    Review score

    10
    7 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Supanon
    th

    Review score

    9.2
    23 May 2018

    It was a long walk to the hotel from Beppu Station but the room was clean. The public bath was nice.

    Wanchai
    th

    Review score

    8.8
    22 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Erika
    ca

    Review score

    10
    18 May 2018

    Relaxing stay in the heart of Beppu

    No complaints.
    The Wi-Fi was good, the onsen was very relaxing, and it was located right beside a delicious pasta restaurant. They also provided a free smartphone for the duration of my stay!
    Nuttapong
    nz

    Review score

    8.8
    16 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kanokthip
    th

    Review score

    8.3
    8 May 2018
    I don't like carpet in the room. Made me feel there's dust on the floor
    This hotel is in a good location, having public bath which is so nice
Loading reviews